Eagles Rest Villas / Royal Hideaways Townhouses

In the Beautiful Turks & Caicos Islands, B.W.I.

Reviews and Referrals

Christie Taylor wrote:

Christie Taylor Write: February 25th 2014


We absolutely loved our stay at the Royal Hideaway. The condo was beautiful, even nicer than the pictures show. Both bedrooms were large, the master very comfortable and clean and the master shower was huge! We had breakfast on the front balcony overlooking the water every morning. The beach is a short barefoot walk right out the front door and we maybe saw two other people on "our" beach during the entire week we were there. Dick and Milena made us feel very welcome during our stay. We enjoyed a fishing trip with Manny, who not only captained our boat but speared us several fish for dinner. He even helped us prepare fresh fish for dinner that evening. Our gracious hosts, Dick and Milena, arranged a trip for us to the conch bar caves - a must see in Middle Caicos and gave us full use of snorkeling and kayak equipment during our stay. I would recommend stopping by Daniel's Cafe to watch the whales pass by, dinner or drinks at Mudjin Harbor and just getting lost on the miles of untouched white sand beaches Middle Caicos has to offer. It truly is off the beaten path so take Dick's advice and stop by the IGA in Provo before hopping on the ferry to Middle Caicos. I would also strongly recommend renting a car with the condo, other than the beach, most things require a drive to get there. Also stop by Miss B's for lunch or dinner. If you are looking to get away from the crowds at Provo, The Royal Hideaway offers a beautiful, modern condo with nothing around but sand, salt and waves. We had a wonderful time and will be back to visit again soon!

Mike D'Andrea writes:February 25th 2014 

Thank you so much for having us down, I'm sure Christie told you how hard it was to originally find a place to stay in TCI, but I'm glad she found your place. The combination of staying (literally) on the untouched coastal beaches with the warm water, beautiful weather and above all else, the great hospitality we received truly made the trip awesome! Next time I'll be sure to bring my boat legs and I'll be able to handle any adventure you want to take us on!  

After all the office envy wore off and my ears stopped peeling, people finally asked me where I went & you may just get some new folks heading your way next year....not sure they'll get down there this winter.

Mike & Christie

Patricia Selembo Wrote: 2/14/2014 

A true paradise

My family and I spent a week at the Last Frontier in December and had the most wonderful time. The island itself is paradise, with gorgeous beaches and no one else in sight. The night skies are something spectacular. We doubted there are many places left on earth where you could see so many stars. The fresh seafood was also out of this world. So... we fell in love with the island. The Eagles Rest accommodations were great for us. The finishes looked great. The beds were very comfortable. The two bathrooms turned out to be a necessity for our family of six. The kitchen had everything we needed for our home cooked meals. Located a few yards away from Bambarra Beach, which was one of our two favorite beaches. And whenever we encountered a need, (because issues always arise), Junior was very quick to help us remediate the situation. Thank you Junior and Dick for the wonderful memories!

Hi Dick
Thank you so much for sharing your paradise with us. We loved it so much, we were hoping that it will become our annual new years tradition.  Let me know how and where to place a review, it was a wonderful visit.We were thinking about coming again, Dec 26- Jan 1st this coming year. Please let me know how or where you would like a review for the property. It truly was a wonderful visit. All was perfect with our accommodations,  Junior was wonderful and very helpful. We were in the West Wing of the Royal Hideaway...Thanks again,

 

Chris Writes:  February 11th  2014

We had a wonderful time, so glad you and Milena were in town to welcome us. You both, as well as Rita and Dave are great people. We are happy to have new friends in middle caicos!


You're welcome to use our pictures on the website if you'd like.



See you next time,

 

Heaven Awaits!!!

We stayed at the Royal Hideaway Townhouses on Middle Caicos in March/April of 2013 and were totally pleased with our accommodations and the attentiveness of our welcoming committee at the ferry landing.. No matter how many times you travel, it is always a relief to see a friendly face at the airport or final destination, in this case the ferry landing in North Caicos with faces looking for you rather than you looking for themÖ.The car included with the rental package was not new but the air worked and it remained reliable all week. The 4 wheel drive in this case allowed off road adventures that I think we might not have taken otherwise. This is a big island with tons of hidden getaways where you might not see anybody for days. A hidden paradise as the owner said. We beach combed almost every morning . Bambarra Beach is a 5 mile stretch of pure white sand beach, absolutely precious and very photogenic. Glad we got here before the real developers ruin it as they must because nothing ever stays the same. We met others who have been coming here for years and have kept it their own secret but who were extremely anxious to share their favorite places and experiences. Mudjin Harbor is a must see.. Restaurant is great but fairly expensive unless you stay away from the deserts and appetizers.. Very Picturesque ! Cow Hill Bay, best beachcombing and shoreline bonefishing. Something for both of us. Ice Robinson was our snorkeling guide and knew where to find the clearest waters and reefs where we could safely snorkel and hunt our own dinner Middle Caicos seems to be lost in time and that is very refreshing. The accommodations were exactly as shown in the advertising and that is also refreshing. Newly repaired causeway allowed us to explore North Caicos and test some of their restaurants because Middle Caicos only has two and after a day on or in the water, we were tired and didnít want to cook except for those days we had fresh fish and Lobsters. That will change in time but I prefer the adventure of Middle Caicos to the tourism destinations of the Bahamas and even the T I s ProvidencialesClick on the beautiful pics for full screen appreciation

Richard Z.

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon

Secluded Hideaway

Hi, we did just get back from there. There were 8 of us. Four to each townhouse. We all loved te Townhouses. Yes, they were very clean. If you need an oven and dishwasher request the townhouse that has that. The beach was fabulous. I absolutely love the beach. It is very close to the Townhouses. He showed us his villa and I would stay there if it was a family of 3 or 4 because it is right on the beach with a neat tiki hut, but only one bath and outside shower. We enjoyed Mudjin Harbor a lot, and if you can find out from Mr Zebo where one of our favorite beaches was, I would do that. I think he said it was where a resort bought the land but never built. The shelling was the best and the scenery awesome. The people that live there are great, so fun to talk to. The caves are a must see and the crossing place trail was beautiful. I left info there in a folder on a lot of stuff to do in the townhouse I stayed in. The middle one. Eating at Daniels cafe was fun. View fantastic.
There was no nightlife, but that wasn't what we were looking for. Just lots of fun exploring, swimming etc. and again, the Townhouses were beautiful. Great views, yes, very clean and attractive. I would give it the highest rating. Especially when you take into consideration the awesome beach it is on. The Blue Horizon is expensive, very small units and even thou it is overlooking Mudjin Harbor, you do not have a beach to walk very far. I want to return someday for sure. Ask Richard the name of the guy that took us through the caves. We enjoyed him. Any other questions, I would be happy to answer,We wanted a laidback vacation and that is what we got. And staying at such a nice place was a plus for sure. We were 4 couples in two of the Townhouses at Eagles Rest. They were very well equipped and clean and comfy. The beautiful beach was right across the street. There were lots of fun things to do on that Island ..One of our very favorite vacations ... I would give it a five star rating for a secluded , relaxing place to stay...



http://www.vacationhomerentals.com/vacation-rentals/Middle-Caicos-Turks-and-Caicos-vacation-rental-townhouse-proID-70163.html#ixzz2fG1ZCF9R
Vacation Rentals By Owner
Follow us: @VacaHomeRentals on Twitter | VacationHomeRental on Facebook



http://www.vacationhomerentals.com/vacation-rentals/Middle-Caicos-Turks-and-Caicos-vacation-rental-townhouse-proID-70163.html#ixzz2fG121p2D
Vacation Rentals By Owner
Follow us: @VacaHomeRentals on Twitter | VacationHomeRental on Facebook

 

 

Please take me back!

Mike C of Rhode Island says:

I stayed at Mr. Zebos condo for a week with my family and 2 other times with friends. The condo is beautiful from its furniture to the decor to its layout. I felt completely comfortable and at home when I was there. The tv was stocked with numerous movies and the beds were so comfortable. The location of the condo is perfect. It's just a hop, skip and step away from the beach an when sitting eating breakfast on the porch you can look at the ocean and listen to the waves crash. I felt totally safe while staying there. The island is known for its extremely low crime rate and all the islanders are so kind and helpful. Many of them I became close to and have over for dinner when I'm staying. The beach right infront of the condo is so peaceful. The water is crystal clear andthe sand is soft. The each always has a nice breeze while the sun warms you up. One of the islanders even took us out to a local coral reef where we snorkeled and to places where we could fish and catch lobsters. I can't wait to go back and stay at the condo! I highly recommend it for anyone ! Honeymooners to family vacation to a vacation with friends.havea wonderful trip!

Eagles Rest Townhouses

Left on 12/21/2011 for a stay in December 2011

 

Paul W of Baltimore said:

I just came back from a few nights on Middle Caicos at one of the Townhouses...2 of the townhouses are still being built, but the one we stayed in was really nice. great kitchen, nice size bedrooms, nice bathrooms, everything was new and nicely furnished. If you don't go to Middle to pick it apart, it can be really quite enjoyable and really really relaxing. We visited the Cave system in Conch Bar. The most extensive in the Caribbean. We stayed half a day at Mudjin Harbour and if you need to do anything else, I am not sure why!!!??? We ate at Daniels Cafe for a incredible meal and while we did not have time on this trip to do any fishing, we will be back for sure next year and I am sure the Island and the Townhouses will even be more inviting!!! Some landscaping is needed and is ongoing, but the people are great, Ice will help with whatever he can and it is nice to be able to drive around the island and not worry about anything...Oh and the airport bar is something to check out too!!! Lovely girl Kera who owns it...

Mudjin Harbour!! WOW!!!

As in the past ,very comfortable

Left on 11/26/2011 for a stay in June 2011
Lovely site, well appointed cottage within 100 yards of the beach. The fishing and snorkling supplied fish every day and we enjoyed eating 15 species including also conch. The boat motor needs a bit of repair so can be more reliable. Ice,the caretaker, was attentive and Dolphus did a fine job locating bonefish near East Caicos. We will very likely return either this or next season.

 

The best vacation in all the countries I've visited...

Left on 11/16/2011 for a stay in April 2011

Myrna: Reno Nevada said:

My boyfriend and I got exactly what we needed...Paradise, special treatment by the locals, the most beautiful beaches we've ever seen, comfort, privacy and by far...Romantic. Of all the 6 countries I have vacationed, Middle Caicos was more than what a vacation should be. My soul was at peace and the beauty never ended. I strongly believe that our vacation was as perfect as it was because of our stay with Richard Zebo's rental. The hospitality was beyond anything I have ever experienced and our stay in the Townhouse was luxurious and comfortable, not to mention the convenient location of the beaches, flamingo ponds, caves, the famous Daniel's Cafe, and the local bar where we met all the hospitable people of the small beautiful island.
Thank you Richard Zebo for being responsible for our most perfect vacation we've had in our 4 year relationship where we have traveled 6 other countries.

 

Pristine coral reef paradise

Left on 08/08/2011 for a stay in July 2011

Caicos Cowboy of Philadelphia Says:

My girls aged 4 and 7, my wife and I had the adventure of a lifetime. The Royal Hideaway beachfront townhomes are brand new and luxurious. The beaches and offshore reefs are pristine and lush. The pink sand is soft and multi-hued turquoise waters totally breathtaking. There are dramatic vistas, cliffs and caves to explore. The islanders are extremely friendly, but there are so few of them you would think this was your very own island. It is an enjoyable adventure to get to Middle Caicos. The water taxi from Provo is fun and safe. The Host, Dick Zebo is gracious and tailored our vacation to every detail. We purchased a car boat and townhouse package. We had ocean kayaks at our front door for snorkeling on the reef. We caught grouper and Hogfish, and harvested conch. We had help cleaning the fish and were taught how to get the conch out and how to crack it. We stopped at a grocery store on our way in on North Caicos and purchased all we needed to cook our own meals and it was great. We drank cocnut rum and beer on the verandah each night as our girls went to sleep early after days of fun in the sun and the crystal clear waves and pink sand beaches. Dragon Cay and Mudgin Harbor are must see vistas for photo shots. My only regret was not travelling during lobster season, I saw plenty of them on the reefs while snorkeling, but was warned by our boat captain, that they were off limits untill the last week in august. The reefs are protected and we resepect that, if you go, don't be a litterbug or poacher !We still had some huge lobster tails supplied by our host who had a private stock store in his freezer. We saw sea turtles, and wild bottlenose dolphins swimming close to shore My girls did not miss having no noise, crowds, crime, amusement parks, or mc donalds. This was our best vacation ever and we cannot wait to return to paradise.

Paradise Cove West of Mudjin Harbour, Middle Caicos The Beach at Dragon Cay, Middle CaicosTony Rocks, Middle Caicos

 

 

 

Please call for all inclusive Sports fishing & Scuba Packages to include air fare, accommodations, guides, cooks & maid service and transfers to Middle Caicos.

scuba.GIF (22095 bytes)

A Video tape is available of our facilities including excerpts from the Canadian Sport fishing one hour TV specials as well as instructions for cleaning Conch & Lobster The cost is $15.00 of which $10.00 is refundable upon the return of the video. You may copy it for future reference.

bones.GIF (21992 bytes)

Call us now and make your reservation today. We normally book six - eight months ahead so call now and get the villa of choice....

Call our RESERVATION DESK @ 1-239-793-7157 in U. S,. or Canada or for immediate contact by Cell Phone  (239)777-7086  - FAX 1-239-793-7157

HOW TO GET THERE

Email or eaglelanddevelopments@yahoo.com if you have any questions, or would like additional information on rates

EAGLE ENTERPRISES LTD. is a registered Turks & Caicos Islands development corporation with over 150 acres of prime Beachfront & semi-beachfront lots for sale. The Turks & Caicos Islands are a Tax Haven and as such there are no income taxes, corporate or real estate taxes etc., an instant replay of Grand Cayman...

Turks & Caicos Islands British West Indies

 

Reservations * Phone/Fax: (239) 793-7157

Top Of Page

Back To The Reservations Center Main Directory

Click Here For Reservations and Information!

EAGLE ENTERPRISES LTD.

AND

EAGLE LAND DEVELOPMENTS LTD

 

 


     

This is section 40202, our latest acquisition  

We still have a space for you 

Click On The Photo's for Full Page Appreciation

We know that you are just like Christopher Columbus and that you too are looking for Paradise Lost!

You might have just found it!

REALITY SUBDIVISION, SECTION 40203,

Section 40201  Smaller and more Privacy !

CENTRAL SECTION, MIDDLE CAICOS,

TURKS & CAICOS ISLANDS, BRITISH WEST INDIES

 

 

" COME LIVE THE DREAM "

 

CALL " DICK ZEBO ' NOW @ 1-239-777-7086 TO SEE HOW YOU CAN

" OWN A PIECE OF PARADISE "

WITH AS LITTLE AS 10% DOWN AND 6.5 % INTEREST PER ANNUM FOR TEN TO TWENTY YEARS

 

www.CaicosProperties.tc/Caicos.html

 

OrE-mail Dick Zebo 

for info on how to own your own home in the Caicos
 

 

Call us @ 1-239-777-7086 in the U.S. or Canada